Prof. Dr. Filiz KURALAY - International Environmental Chemistry Congress (EnviroChem)

Prof. Dr. Filiz KURALAY



Prof. Dr. Filiz KURALAY

Hacettepe University, TURKEY

Department of Chemistry

Filiz Kuralay received her B.S. degree from Hacettepe University, Department of Chemistry in 2001. She got her M.S. and Ph.D. degrees from Analytical Chemistry department of the same university in 2003 and 2009, respectively. She was involved in Prof. Emil Palecek’s research group in 2007 as a visiting scholar at Institute of Biophysics, Academy of the Czech Republic during her doctoral studies. After completing 1 year of postdoctoral studies in Hacettepe University, she joined Prof. Joseph Wang’s group as a postdoctoral scholar in University of California, San Diego (UC San Diego), Department of Nanoengineering between 2010 and 2012. She continued her studies in the same department as a visiting scholar in 2013. She worked as an Associate Professor in Ordu University, Department of Chemistry between 2013-2019 and in Hacettepe University, Department of Chemistry between 2019-2021. She was involved in Prof. Anthony Turner’s research group in 2015 as a visiting professor at Linköping University, Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology. She has been working as a Professor in Hacettepe University, Department of Chemistry since March 2021. Dr. Kuralay’s research focuses on the field of nanobioelectronics, electrochemistry and nanorobotics. Her interests include electroanalysis, electrochemical (bio)sensors, nano/micromotors, nanoactuators, conducting polymers and biofuel cells.

She has authored over 60 papers (Citations: 2206, h-index: 26 using Google Scholar) in peer-reviewed journals (including high impact journals), 12 chapters and 2 books. Dr. Kuralay has presented more than 150 conference presentations including 42 invited lectures. She was awarded with Fevzi Akkaya Research Foundation Award (FABED)-2013, Ordu University Success Award-2013, UNESCO-L’ORÉAL Women in Science Award-2015, Turkish Academy of Sciences (TÜBA) The Young Scientists Award Program (GEBİP)-2015, Science Heroes Association The Young Scientist Award-2015, Science Academy The Young Scientist Award Program (BAGEP)-2017, TÜBİTAK Incentive Award-2017 and Hacettepe University Incentive Award-2018 for her academic achievements. She has been an Associate Member of TÜBA since June 2015.

For more information click here